

## **Rutland** County Council

Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP.
Telephone 01572 722577 Facsimile 01572 758307 DX28340 Oakham

Ladies and Gentlemen,

A meeting of the **RUTLAND HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD** will be held in the Council Chamber, Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP on **Friday, 30th June, 2017** commencing at 2.00 pm when it is hoped you will be able to attend.

Yours faithfully

# Helen Briggs Chief Executive

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at <a href="https://www.rutland.gov.uk/haveyoursay">www.rutland.gov.uk/haveyoursay</a>

#### AGENDA

#### 1) APOLOGIES

## 2) RECORD OF MEETING

To confirm the record of the meeting of the Rutland Health and Wellbeing Board held on 28 March 2017 (previously circulated).

## 3) DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

In accordance with the Regulations, Members are invited to declare any personal or prejudicial interests they may have and the nature of those interests in respect of items on this Agenda and/or indicate if Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 applies to them.

## 4) PETITIONS, DEPUTATIONS AND QUESTIONS

To receive any petitions, deputations and questions received from Members of the Public in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rule 93.

The total time allowed for this item shall be 30 minutes. Petitions, declarations and questions shall be dealt with in the order in which they are received. Questions may also be submitted at short notice by giving a written copy to the Committee Administrator 15 minutes before the start of the meeting.

The total time allowed for questions at short notice is 15 minutes out of the total time of 30 minutes. Any petitions, deputations and questions that have been submitted with prior formal notice will take precedence over questions submitted at short notice. Any questions that are not considered within the time limit shall receive a written response after the meeting and be the subject of a report to the next meeting.

## 5) HEALTH PROTECTION BOARD: ANNUAL REPORT

To receive Report No. 130/2017 from Vivienne Robbins, Consultant in Public Health to provide assurance from the LLR Health Protection Board that it is meeting its statutory functions (Pages 5 - 24)

## 6) DIRECTOR OF PUBLIC HEALTH: ANNUAL REPORT

To receive Report No. 131/2017 from Mike Sandys, Director of Public Health (Pages 25 - 58)

## 7) SEND TRANSFORMATION PLAN AND INCLUSION STRATEGY

To receive Report No. 121/2017 from Bernadette Caffrey, Head of Families Support – Early Intervention on the SEND transformation plan and the SEND inclusion strategy (Pages 59 - 88)

## 8) RUTLAND BETTER CARE FUND PROGRAMME 2017-18 - 2018-19

To receive a Report No. 126/2017 from Sandra Taylor, Health and Social Care Integration Manager, Rutland County Council (Pages 89 - 120)

## 9) ANY URGENT BUSINESS

## 10) DATE OF NEXT MEETING

The next meeting of the Rutland Health and Wellbeing Board will be on Tuesday, 26 September 2017 at 2.00 p.m. in the Council Chamber, Catmose.

## **Proposed Agenda Items:**

General Practice Five Year Forward View
East Midlands Ambulance Service: Rutland Listening Event – Final Report

Future meetings of the Rutland Health and Wellbeing Board will be held at 2.00 p.m. in the Council Chamber, Catmose on the following dates:

Tuesday, 26 September 2017 Tuesday, 5 December 2017 Tuesday, 6 March 2018

## <u>DISTRIBUTION</u> MEMBERS OF THE RUTLAND HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD:

1.	Cllr Richard Clifton	Rutland County Council
2.	Cllr Tony Mathias	Rutland County Council
3.	Dr Andy Ker	East Leicestershire and Rutland Clinical Commissioning Group (ELRCCG)
4.	Fiona Taylor	Spire Homes
5.	Gavin Drummond	Leicestershire Constabulary
6.	Helen Briggs	Rutland County Council
7.	Jennifer Fenelon	Healthwatch Rutland
8.	Mike Sandys	Rutland County Council - Public Health
9.	Rachel Dewar	Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust
10.	Roz Lindridge	NHS England Local Area Team
11.	Simon Mutsaars	Community & Voluntary Sector Rep
12.	Dr Tim O'Neill	Rutland County Council
13.	Tim Sacks	East Leicestershire and Rutland Clinical Commissioning Group (ELRCCG)

## OTHERS FOR INFORMATION

14.	Karen Kibblewhite	Rutland County Council
15.	Mark Andrews	Rutland County Council
16.	Sandra Taylor	Rutland County Council
17.	Wendy Hoult	NHS England Local Area Team
18.	Harpreet Kaur	East Leicestershire and Rutland Clinical Commissioning Group (ELRCCG)

---oOo---

# <u>DISTRIBUTION</u> MEMBERS OF THE RUTLAND HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD:

Mr R Clifton (Chairman)	
Mr A Mann	Dr A Ker
Ms F Taylor	Inspector Gavid Drummond
Mrs H Briggs	Ms J Fenelon
Mr M Sandys	Ms R Dewar
Ms R Lindridge	Mr S Mutsaars
Mr T Sacks	Dr T O'Neill

OTHER MEMBERS FOR INFORMATION